Caff-Fiend*

My nose is too short for my glasses.
What an inelegant style farce that is!
Ridiculously short of snout,
It happens whenever I go out
And, finding there are things to read,
Reach for correction out of need:
A budget pair of magnifiers
To act as visual amplifiers.
Scribbles, scrawls, upon the page
Accrue for development at a later stage.
Assuming, of course, I can actually interpret
The stuff I’ve recorded so’s not to forget…
My writing is as ineligible
As it is so damned unintelligible,
A challenge I can’t seem to surpass,
Perhaps because I write too fast,
Desperately trying not to look too weird
Reading stuff out loud
Mumbling into my beard…
A harmless excuse
To ring fence a space
In this comfortable, familiar place:
No-one to question,
Pass judgement or owt
And the quaffing of caffeine
Averts passing out.
As much as latte prevents my expire
Is it reasonable to argue such chemistry inspires?
It costs me a fortune spread out over time
But if it’s something worth having
Then where’s the crime?
I’m kept off the street
And away from TV,
Just chemically assisted
By unparalleled coffee…

 

 

*Shh!- http://smallbatchcoffee.co.uk/

One thought on “Caff-Fiend*

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them because they are all equally great.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful. I am so happy I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and I truly can’t wait to read more from you, so keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

